Lie

Lie

Every time I talk to you I wonder; what is it? Is it a truth or a stone cold lie?

The sweet words that you say, the care, the concern I see in your eyes,

What is it? Is it a truth or a stone cold lie?

Your comforting touch, your reassuring hug, whenever i meet you, a tender peck on my cheek that makes me shy.

My heart starts beating again and I slither in to my dream world, where our love is all you would want and would never deny.

However, all of it makes me shiver, makes me cry, when I begin to speculate, what is it? Is it a truth or a stone cold lie?

If  love is what you get when you give true love, then why is it that I am famished? I try to understand why,

You made me fall in love with you; made my heart and soul indemnify, I thought of it as a sacred vow you will keep, till the day we die.

But now that you’ve left me alone, I wonder, what was it all? Was it a truth or a stone cold lie?

 

2 thoughts on “Lie

Leave a Reply

